Lazy Blogger

Why hello! Hey, what’s this blog thing about? I’m still a serial shopper in SL, I just haven’t had much time to stop and write about some of the stuff that I’ve picked up. While typing this out, I bought 3 hairs from CheerNo. Thankfully, my kickball tournament I was supposed to play in yesterday got pushed to next weekend and the Green Bay Packers have a bye week and don’t play today. 😉 Alright alright, enough about the craziness of my RL, let’s hit you with the first one:

Lazy Blogger #1

The first thing I need to talk about is the reopening of Lookr. Adam Soler and Fayne Khandr have taken a bold direction with their new business. The first and most obvious is that they’re focusing solely on creating t-shirts. No more suits, pants, jeans, button-up shirts, etc. Also if you go to their website, you can shop for you or your avatar. The “Shop For You” button actually takes you to a webpage where you can buy the Lookr designs on actual t-shirts. The other main bold direction they explained in a notecard sent out to bloggers. Here’s some direct text from the notecard where they explain:

Another change we’re making is that from our reopening, we will be donating 15% of all our sales to charity. We’re supporting the A21 Campaign – you can find out more information here: http://www.thea21campaign.org/ (please note, the site contains information on human trafficking that you may find disturbing).

It’s truly a noble cause and definitely something that will make you realize that even though you’re buying a very nice t-shirt, you’re also indirectly donating to a truly noble cause.

Lazy Blogger #2

Next up we’ve got a look that I just sort of tossed together. What sort of sparked this look sort of came from two different subscribe-o-matic (s-o-m) groups. #1 Naith Smit put out a notice to his s-o-m group about his Team Kanye shirts. I noticed that in the ad he put together for the shirts that he had some excellent jeans on. Low and behold just to my left in his store, there were the jeans, so I picked ’em up in a couple of colors and I’m showing the black ones here. #2 zippir Kayo who used to run the :::LINE::: store announced to her s-o-m group that she was joining forces with the King For Men store. Her notice reminded me that I haven’t actually been to King For Men in a long time, so I stopped in to see what he had going on and what new products he had added since my last visit. The sweater here is called Spur and I really liked the checked pattern that he put to it. Also, I thought it was cool how the checked pattern fades towards the bottom of the garment.

Lazy Blogger #3

Last, but certainly not least here I tossed together a couple of outfits with a couple of great cardigans that I picked up along the way. The first, which I picked up in a few colors, is the relax knit sweater from Argrace. I really like how the name of relax knit sweater really describes the sweater to a T. The sweater gives you that lazy weekend J. Crew feel to it. The fact that it’s loosely buttoned and the sleeves are pushed, rather than strategically rolled up, adds to that description. Draping over the top of it is this fantastic scarf from The Dogs. I actually already owned the black and white version of this scarf, when I saw a red one on a KMadd shape ad for their Kanye shape. Again back to Kanye, he’s permeating the SL world with his shenanigans. Now that I think about it, the scarf would work pretty well with those Naith Smit jeans from the Kanye ad he had as well. The other cardigan I have on here to the right is another relaxed one from Laqroki. In the same sort of situation as the King For Men one, I just hadn’t checked out Laqroki’s clothing in a long time and I thought I’d stop by to check if they had anything new out or maybe just something that I saw before but it never piqued my interest. This cardigan falls in the “something that I saw before” category. Something about it caught my eye this time and I had to pick it up. I think it mainly caught my eye because of a Missoni sweater that I talked about from the F/W09 shows. The pattern is a LOT less busy, but it still has that same sort of feel and the shawl collars are very similar.

That’s everything I took pictures of so far. I may be able to sneak away some time and get a post up next weekend, but the week is packed ladies and gents. No promises. Enjoy your week everybody and stay fashionable.

The Rundown
Lookr Looks
Tees :: Lookr – Mane in Dark Brown, Cosy in Black, and Suit in Black L$100 each
Jeans :: WMD – Sugoi Ronin Vintage Jeans L$199
Boots :: King For Men – Cool Style boots in Brown Yeni (IM into owner on availability of boots)
Shades :: Armidi Gisaci – Lifestyle Aviators in Silver L$325
Necklace :: Aitui – Momolu’s Existence L$100
Watch :: Hoorenbeek – Magnum Watch in Brown Black/Silver L$480
Hair :: UncleWeb Studios – Ash in Meteoric Swarm L$210
Tattoo #1 (left) :: iNFLiCT – Proud Like A God L$549
Tattoo #2 (right) :: Garden of Ku – KOiKOi 2.0 L$250
Eyes :: *Fusemelon* – Intense Eyes in Morning Dream L$125
Skin :: Belleza – Miguel L$2,000 single (L$5,000 for 4-pack)

King Kanye
Shirt + Sweater :: King For Men – Spur in Black L$295
Jeans :: Naith Smit Designs – Mens NSD Jeans in Black L$200
Shoes :: Kalnins – Martenos in Black L$400
Hair :: UncleWeb Studios – Stewart in Meteoric Swarm L$210
Tattoo :: Garden of Ku – KOiKOi 2.0 L$250
Eyes :: *Fusemelon* – Intense Eyes in Morning Dream L$125
Skin :: Belleza – Miguel L$2,000 single (L$5,000 for 4-pack)

Gray Day
Left
Sweater :: Argrace – Relax Knit Cardigan in Light Grey L$300
Jeans :: Armidi – Classic Elephant Jeans in Dirty Light L$145
Shoes :: Hoorenbeek – Cargo in White/Red L$520
Scarf :: The Dogs – Shoreditch Scarf in Red/White L$300
Glasses :: Solar Eyewear – Nash (no longer available, but the Rastaban ones in-store are very close)
Hair :: TekuTeku – EkoEko Sweet in Black L$150
Eyes :: *Fusemelon* – Intense Eyes in Morning Dream L$125
Skin :: Belleza – Miguel L$2,000 single (L$5,000 for 4-pack)

Right
Sweater :: Laqroki – Knit Cardigan in Grey L$225
Jeans :: Valiant – Snuggly Rip Blue Denim Jeans L$
Shoes :: [JP].dsg. – Chelsea’s L$395 for 3 colors
Necklace :: Redgrave – Silver Shoot Necklace L$120
Hair :: MADesigns – Brad in Natural Blacks L$300 for 3 colors
Eyes :: *Fusemelon* – Intense Eyes in Morning Dream L$125
Skin :: Belleza – Miguel L$2,000 single (L$5,000 for 4-pack)

The Soundtrack
Lookr Looks
Oasis – Take Me Away
Pearl Jam – Soldier of Love
Jamiroquai – Wolf in Sheep’s Clothing

King Kanye
Outkast – Good Day, Good Sir
Kanye West – School Spirit
N.E.R.D. – Things Are Getting Better

Gray Day
The Decemberists – The Hazards of Love 4 (The Drowned)
New Order – Ceremony
Page France – So Sweetly Around Me

Leave a comment

Filed under Casual, Dressy, Fashion

Leave a comment