Hardcore

I was randomly mentioning on Plurk how much I love exploring shops around other shops. I was thrust into a store location from a post on SLMen by Dominic Palisades. All I remember is that it was the main store island for a female designer, but that’s beside the point. I noted the little shops around the main shop, so I used my superspy 512 draw distance to poke around and see what I could find for menswear. I mean why fly around to every store and get disappointed when I find out its all femme clothes? I digress; I came upon a store called Naith Smit Designs. The quality and care by which each item was made really blew me away. I had no choice, but to buy. The designs that you’ll find at NSD are definitely on the more hardcore side of life. It gave me some reason to bust out all of my items from the darker side of SL that I haven’t touched in a while.

As I’ve mentioned before, it only takes me one item to make me dive into creating an outfit around it. The Rockabilly tee from NSD set me on the mission of earth tones and hardcore. Immediately Calypso Giano came to mind, so I tossed on these jeans. The LiaG jeans in M 7 with their brown tint were a perfect fit. Once I had on the jeans I noticed that the waist line of the jeans and the bottom of the tee actually met perfectly together, but, so as to not flash my button at every onlooker, I threw on this Kyoot Army Voodoo Doll belt. No comment on whom I’ve dubbed as the inspiration behind the doll, but they said voodoo doesn’t work on them. I intend to find out. Next, I realized that not many of my hairs really worked with the look so I went back a bit in time. In one of my earlier posts on here I had a pink mohawk from The Abyss. I strolled on back into The Abyss for the first time in a long time and picked up my old mohawk in a new color. Then, I looked down at my boots and knew I needed a better pair to get the look across. My previously blogged Tonktastic short combat boots hit the spot perfectly. To finish off the look I needed implements of destruction (Arlo Guthrie fans? Anyone? Bueller? Bueller?) and I hit pretty close to the mark with these Penance bracers from Sinistyle and back to NSD for the Rock’n’Rolla chain. (Excuse the lack of writing style…it’s late and I’m fading) And now for the pretty pictures and laundry list of items:

Hardcore

The Rundown
Tee + Chain: Naith Smit Designs
– Rockerbilly Tee L$100
– Rock’n’Rolla chain L$150
Jeans: Calypso Giano – Love is a Gamble jeans in M7 L$250 (L$1,500 10-pk)
Boots: Tonktastic – Short Combat Boots L$700
Shades: SteinWerk – Aviator Sunglasses L$450
Eye Tattoo: Monday – Tribal Eye Tattoo L$100
Snakebite Piercing: Hoorenbeek – Piercing Set #15 L$420 for 20 piercings
Bracers: SiniStyle – Penance Bracers L$275
Belt: Kyoot – Voodoo Doll Belt L$200
Hair: The Abyss – Blade in Smoke
Skin: Belleza – Miguel in Dark Tan 11 L$2,000 single (L$5,000 for 4-pack)

The Soundtrack
Foo Fighters – DOA
Rage Against the Machine – Guerilla Radio
Ill Niño – Revolution Revolución
Drowning Pool – Bodies
Sevendust – Black
Disturbed – Prayer
Breaking Benjamins – Breath
Three Days Grace – Animal I Have Become

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Hardcore

2 responses to “Hardcore

  1. You have a plurk?! :O

    I love your fashion blog. I always check it weekly just to see what stores you mention. I’d be pretty lost without you. ;P

Leave a Reply

