Duality

Alright, I’ve done this before and I’m bringing it back again. I’ve got two looks today that are on opposite sides of the spectrum. The first look I have for you is one that I’ve been mulling over since I saw a pretty big fashion show that COCO was in. Then Bronson Twine made a post that pushed me over the edge to really go check this out. I know I say it a lot, but this designer really knows her color.

Duality - Chill

Everything cocoro Lemon puts out has really vibrant and welcoming color. The intention of her designs are for the female persuasion, but there are a select few things that can be taken as unisex. Definitely the wrap-around-waist shirts can be worn as a great accessory and the over-the-shoulder sweaters can be added to a nice preppy look. Personally, I went for this fantastic blue and white striped shirt. I went for it because it reminds me of an American Eagle shirt that I bought when I worked there. It’s still in my closet somewhere…or in the basement because it’s a laundry weekend. Anyway, I think Bronson’s and my post here should be used as batman symbols on the sky for COCO to start thinking about guys. πŸ˜‰

Duality - Work

Speaking of work before, my second look actually follows along those same lines, but not in the same direction. There’s a girl that works in my office who definitely knows her fashion and is on top of her fashion game. Earlier this week she had a black & red lumberjack shirt, black skinny jeans, and some calf-height boots on that the jeans tucked into. I decided to take that look, put some male perspective on it, and present it to you guys. The black & red checked shirt was actually the first thing that sparked up memory. I was searching down a shirt I saw on Naith Smit in one of his Flickr shots a couple of weeks ago. I found out that it was from sey, but when I got to it I wasn’t sure if I really had a look that could go with any of the colors that sey provided. Then, I saw my coworker and it lit right up in my head how I could incorporate it with some of my regular clothing. By regular I mean some of the designers and items that I tend to use a lot on here. I’m a creature of habit and when I find things that I really like or are perfect for me, you’ll see them a lot on here.

For those of you readers in the USA, enjoy the long weekend! I know I will because I’m taking an extra day on Tuesday. πŸ˜‰ Oh! And a head’s up for you guys & gals reading this. I’ll probably have all of the images gathered for a round-up of F/W09 by the end of next week. I’ll drop all of that on you guys some time in the next 2 or 3 weeks.

The Rundown
Chill
Waist Shirt :: COCO – Shirt Tied Around Waist in Stripe Blue L$200
Tank :: Hell Bop – Hank in White L$75
Jeans :: Valiant – Light Blue Triniti Jeans L$250
Kicks :: SOREAL – Superstars in SSP011 L$399
Glasses :: Solar Eyewear – Nash L$245 (or @ Fab Fash Studios for L$0)
Necklace :: Redgrave – Silver Shoot Necklace L$120
Bracelet :: Mhaijik Things – Silver Elephant Hair Bracelet L$200 (comes with a ring as well)
Hair :: Gritty Kitty – Hoke Troika in Black L$130
Tattoos :: iNFLiCT – Proud Like A God L$549
Skin :: Belleza – Miguel L$2,000 single (L$5,000 for 4-pack)

Work
Shirt :: :sey – nel shirt in Red L$400
Jeans :: Calypso Giano – Stonewash Classic Jeans in M10 L$250 (L$1,500 for 10)
Boots :: Hoorenbeek – Patagonia in Black L$520
Shades :: SteinWerk – Aviator Sunglasses L$450
Hair :: Philotic Energy – Mykal in Black L$149 for 8 colors
Tattoos :: iNFLiCT – Proud Like A God L$549
Skin :: Belleza – Miguel L$2,000 single (L$5,000 for 4-pack)

The Soundtrack
Chill :: Weezer – Island In The Sun
Work :: Franz Ferdinand – Ulysses

Leave a comment

Filed under Casual, Fashion

Leave a Reply

