Negro y Blanco

Why hello good fashion people in the SL universe! So it’s been you know…forever since I posted and I totally recognize this absence. I’ve had a pretty rough go at finding time and really the inspiration to post. A lot of things that I’ve been digging lately fall under the black and white umbrella. I don’t know if that’s just what has become the most pleasant to my eyes or really what the deal is, but I thought I would bring to you my finds in black and white. Here’s what I came up with:

Edge
Edge

This look is actually partially based off a look that I used for a post that Alan, a friend of mine, used for the Glance International blog, minus the sweater actually so I could show off the mastery of the contrast piping on this shirt from Whippet & Buck. They have a bunch of different colors for this shirt, other faves would be the green pea & alabaster and taupe grey & cherry blossom, but as I mentioned before, the black and white just struck the right chord to my eyes. You may see those other colors show up later posts. 😉 I’ll hop to the bottom now before I jump up to the top. On the bottom we’ve got these really fantastic mid-high tops from 2Real. A friend of mine, yes again to the friend connection, mentioned that she had a friend who had made a really great pair of shoes. I was slightly skeptical at first, but when I got the shoes I was really blown away. I actually had a different pair of sneakers from a much more notable designer on my feet and set into my photo above. I wasn’t happy with the head-to-toe look of the pose I had and then I got these shoes and knew I had to throw them in right away. These Diagonals from 2Real are really a fantastic pair of shoes. 2Real gives you 10 pairs of shoes at L$399 each with his own style and flare to them, but then he also has a pair of customizable ones for L$600 that come with a HUD much like AKEYO and UBU provide you. I would say the HUD is much more equivalent to the one that AKEYO provides than UBU. Now, we jump back up to the top. I wouldn’t have even known that this Buried store existed if it wasn’t for a plurk that I saw about how much somebody loved Marilyn’s blog. Okay, so maybe soon after I found Marilyn’s blog LE LOOK announced they were bringing on Buried into their mega-fashionopolis, but nonetheless it’s still great hair. It’s a bit onto the scene/emo side of hair, but the textures are fantastic. I just about always wear blacks, but to be honest I would consider venturing outside of my blacks for the Buried textures.

Resort
Resort

Moving on to the second look I put together here, it’s more of a winter ski resort look. Let’s see where to begin, where to begin. We’re going top down on this one. The first thing I need to speak on is the knit collar from LeLutka. Knit collars are very in for Fall/Winter and seeing as they came from LeLutka you just know that they’re fantastically textured. They have a couple of different versions available and many many colors to choose from. They’re also a steal at only L$100 apiece. Next on the trip down we’ve got this really cool sweater from INDI Designs. I actually pulled it out of the Nathan outfit. I think my favorite part about the sweater is that it’s obviously a holiday sweater, but it’s not all up in your face with the red and green that you usually get out of the holiday sweaters. I dig the subtle holiday feel to it. Another piece that I wanted to talk about is these awesome fingerless gloves from Reek. I mean I don’t even really need to talk about how awesome they are…just look at ’em. 🙂 And they’re perfect for many SL winters to come. Plus, there’s a free pair of light blue ones with a scarf that have a snowflake graphic on them for the Down the Chimney Hunt going on right now. The seriously final thing I wanted to talk about here because I’ve worn jeans from this store many times, including for my Style Guy article, are the new Jeanity jeans from Valiant Fashions. Wavie Haller put together an excellent lineup of new jeans and I really like the new sculpted bottoms for the jeans. You have to like it when a jean designer recognizes that their sculpted prim needs to make room for the shoes at the front and Wavie’s do that very well.

That just about covers everything I’ve got on this one. I hope you all enjoyed it and I’ll be back to speak on some more stuff soon, I just can’t guarantee how soon that’ll be. Have some happy holidays everybody and stay fashionable!

The Rundown
Edge
Shirt :: Whippet & Buck – Shay Contrast Strip Shirt in Alabaster & Black L$140
Jeans :: Calypso Giano – Stonewash Classic jeans in F10 L$250
Shoes :: 2Real – Diagonals in Colorable L$600
Necklace :: The Dogs – Blame Bowtie (comes with bowler hat too) L$350
Finger Tape :: Luck Inc – Finger Tape L$0
Cigarette :: Calypso Giano – Cigarette L$150
Hair :: Buried – Max in Midnight L$250 for 3 colors
Eyes :: Poetic Color – Ocean in Blue Surf L$200
Skin :: Belleza – Ewan V2 in Tan L$2,000 single

Resort
Sweater :: INDI Designs – Sweater pulled from the Nathan outfit L$450
Jeans :: Valiant – Jeanity Jeans in Black L$250
Boots :: Hoorenbeek – Patagonia 2.0 Boots in Black L$520
Knit Collar :: LeLutka – Scarf Tube Knitt2 in Black L$100
Gloves :: Reek – Cozy Mittens in White L$99
Hair :: CheerNo – Henry L$350 for 4 colors
Eyes :: Poetic Color – Ocean in Blue Surf L$200
Skin :: Belleza – Ewan V2 in Tan L$2,000 single

The Soundtrack
Edge
Future Sound of London – Antique Toy
Jimmy Eat World – Drugs or Me
The Format – Wait, Wait, Wait
Rilo Kiley – Science vs. Romance

Resort
Fleet Foxes – Mykonos
U2 – Running To Stand Still
Miles Davis – Round Midnight
Robbie Williams – Better Man

Leave a comment

Filed under Casual, Fashion

Leave a Reply

