Quickies #1

Hello! Yes, I’m totally not dead at all. My blog kind of died though while I was gone, so it’s time to get out the paddles and shock this baby back to life! I decided that I needed to get back into this nice and easy. I’ve got some things that I’ve collected over the past month and a half or so that need to be shared and blogged and loved and cuddled and I just threw up a little bit of butterflies and sunshine in my mouth. I’m going to try to focus on one look at a time here, so this will all be quick hitters. I kind of just snapped out a bunch of shots of looks on the same background, so they all flow together. I would make one big post with all of them, but you’d be snoring by sentence #2 and I’d be tired of scratching my nails on the chalkboard to keep you awake.

Quickie #1

Alright I’ve given you the pow of the pic, now let’s get into it. I picked this one first because, unless you’ve been hiding under a rock, Aoharu has a 50% off sale going on right now and the sim is constantly crazy busy. The sale ends this Sunday, so get in there before the weekend begins and it’s REALLY packed. The sweater I’m wearing comes from Aoharu. I love the knit feel to it and like I mentioned in my previous post (which you don’t remember because it was so long ago and you barely read my words anyway) it’s a nice winter sweater and holiday without being IN YOUR FACE UGLY SWEATER PARTY. I also love the nice big open collar into a very trendy V-neck. I got this sweater in the fat pack from my fantastically stylish Secret Santa… Miss Whimsy Winx. Hearts and poptarts to her.

The finishing touches I put on this look are my handy dandy denim from Calypso Giano and Frampton boots from Hoorenbeek. I bought a big fat pack of classic, stonewash jeans from Calypso Giano almost a year ago and they’re still in my “go to” denim pile. Pretty much anything that I put on the top half of my body that has kind of a darkness to it, these jeans can lock in that look. The final piece of this to talk about is that I went back… I mean way back for my hair. I’m sure many of you remember this hair from Armidi. Yeah it’s The Emo One. I always loved this True Black color in the Midnight pack of hairs from Armidi. Often the jet black hair looks off when you’re wearing more Earth tone colors. This True Black has a nice tint of brown to it that gives you the exact versatility you need to cross over to that palette. I also like to bring out the classics to mix with the new hotness; like a vintage leather jacket over a new D&G shirt. I own neither of those things, but if I had the ends… you bet your sweet ass I would.

I hope you enjoyed your quick fashion hit & run for the day. I’m sure I’ll get out another one over the weekend, so check back soon.

Peace!
Oscar

The Rundown
Sweater :: Aoharu – Ribbed Collar Sweater in Brown/Nordic L$140 (regularly L$280)
Jeans :: Calypso Giano – Classic Stonewash Jeans in F8 L$250 (L$1250 for the fatpack)
Boots :: Hoorenbeek – Frampton Boots in Black & Gold L$520
Hair :: Armidi In-World – The Emo One in True Black L$295 for 5 colors
Skin :: Belleza – Miguel in Dark Tan ~ Eyeliner Face #10 L$2,000 single L$5,000 for 4-pack
Eyes :: Poetic Color – Medium Tones in Summer Storm L$200
(I didn’t forget the tattoo, I just realized it’s no longer available in-world)

The Soundtrack
Quickie #1 Playlist
Muse – Citizen Erased
The Deftones – Hole in the Earth
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Spread Your Love

Leave a comment

Filed under Casual, Fashion

Leave a Reply

