Quickies #2

Oh snap! I stuck to my guns and am posting when I said I was going to post this weekend. No way! πŸ˜‰ I even had to new pics because… okay I won’t get into it, but let’s just say I needed to take a back-side shot and somebody returned something that they shouldn’t have. Then that somebody decided they needed to make up for it and replaced the other thing. Confused enough? I think I confused myself trying to keep it so mysterious. Alright, shutting my mouth for now and look at the pic:

Quickie #2

Starting it out here is the obvious focal piece of this look, this fantastic Elliot sweater from CheerNo. CheerNo has always been on the bleeding edge of the editorial male fashion. I remember seeing one of his first fashion shows ever back in 2008 through JM Models. A friend of mine who was, and still is, a model with them told me about the show and I showed up. Let’s just say I wasn’t ready for it yet. lol It was a bit too editorial for me and I really didn’t have the knowledge to completely grasp the concept of the line. Fast forward to last week and I saw a very cool opera house build with a runway that looped around and a sim packed with people to see the latest and greatest from CheerNo. It was one of the final shows at the Menswear fashion week and it was very cool. A lot of the designs I did see at the other show that CheerNo had themselves, but they did throw in a couple of exclusive looks. I digress (a lot). Out of CheerNo’s latest collection this is definitely my fave piece. I picked it up in this nice, crisp blue and even though I have some friends who have given me crap about it, I don’t care… I’m still wearing it. πŸ˜› I love the big cowl neck on it and how it extends even further down onto the stomach. It’s just a supremely well put-together sweater and definitely something a bit eye-catching.

The other main thing I wanted to talk about here is the shoes. It’s one of two pair new pairs from Jeepers Creepers that you’re going to see in these Quickies posts. The ones featured in this look are the Sebastian shoes in midnight. I think what drew me to them the most are the perforations that are all over the shoes. I’ve seen other shoes with the perforations, but these hit the color I was looking for to match the sweater and just kept on target with the latest and greatest fashion trends. The texture on them even has a little bit of scuffing, so it gives a nice vintage appeal as well.

The pants I yanked out of the Evening In Roma suit from Musashi Do and I’ll feature a couple of Shiryu’s suits in a Quickie post to come. I’ll hit you with two of his very nice suits and get into his InfiniTie system. That’s long overdue. Anyway, that’s what I’ve got for this post. I’ll come back around and get you guys next week. I’ll also have a joint-post coming out with a friend in the near future, but we haven’t figured out where it’ll go yet. Details details. πŸ˜‰ Have a fantastic rest of your weekend everybody!

The Rundown
Sweater :: CheerNo – Elliot in Blue L$335
Pants :: Musashi Do – Evening in Roma suit L$499
Shoes :: Jeepers Creepers (JC’s) – Sebastian in Midnight L$350
Hair :: Sadistic Hacker – Magnoria-I in Black L$150
Tattoo :: HUZ Tats – Kanji-Legacy L$300
Skin :: Belleza – Miguel in Tan ~ Eyeliner Face #11 L$2,000 single L$5,000 for 4-pack
Eyes :: Poetic Color – Medium Tones in Summer Storm L$200

The Soundtrack
(click to listen) Quickie #2
Underworld – Cups
Oasis – Headshrinker
Deer Tick – Easy
Birdmonster – ‘Cause You Can

Leave a comment

Filed under Casual, Fashion

Leave a Reply

