Skywalker

Alright ladies and gentlemens… I’m back in it to win it. Even though I really have no idea what I’m going to win. Maybe there’s a double secret probation prize!!! Oh yeah I shamelessly stole Plurk icon because WordPress doesn’t have anything like it. Don’t judge me with your judging eyes. My latest look:

Skywalker Collage

So, to be honest, I had put this look together completely differently and taken shots… and then realized that one of the items was a 50L Friday item and the other was an exclusive LeLutka gift that is no longer in their update group notices any more. I always hate when I go through my entire look at the end of my writings here and find out that things are no longer available. With this somewhat simple look I do actually some things to talk about. Those things would be the jacket, jeans, and the kicks, so let’s get into it.

The first thing I’ll talk about is the XY jacket from LeLutka. As I mentioned before, it came out in blue as a gift from the LeLutka group. I actually had no idea this jacket even had come out because notices have been being funky in SL. I saw the jacket on Shop with Takeshi & Friends and then went to check the notice history on my LeLutka group. Now, I check the notice history on all of my groups occasionally just to make sure I didn’t miss anything. But I totally digress, the main thing I really like about this jacket are the rivets. If you’re into the femme fashion, you’ve seen them on the shoulders on a lot of lady’s jackets lately. I love how they snagged that concept, but made it very manly on this jacket. Also, the hood on the jacket is cool and almost unexpectedly found back there when you look at it from the front.

The next thing I wanted to talk about here are the jeans and belt, which are shamelessly stolen (noticing a pattern here?) from a full outfit that Jamie Holmer put together over @ Indi Designs called Frasier. I threw them into this look because I really liked the belt + jeans combo she had and it just felt right in this look. The belt has a great rounded buckle and that’s not something that you see in a lot of belts in-world these days. Although, I should say that’s not what I’ve seen in my limited belt collection as I don’t really wear very many belts in-world. The well-crafted, rolled-up cuffs were definitely something I thought was cool in these jeans… (as well as how good the back pockets accentuate my assets).

The final thing I wanted to talk about in this look are the shoes! Omg the shoes! When 2Real Okelli dropped these shoes on me, I dropped the box onto the ground and threw them on immediately. My initial thoughts were, “Awesome! I swear these remind me of something. Oh! The Star Wars Adidas shoes!” For reference if you want to see all of the Adidas Star Wars kicks, they’re here. These shoes come with your standard HUD color changer, as almost all of 2Real’s shoes do, and also with the custom textures as well, so I went to town and got them to line up with this look. I love shoes that I can adjust to fit whatever I’m wearing.

Alright that’s all I’ve got for this post. I’ll have some new posts coming up soon, once I can get some pictures put together to get out to you guys, which you can translate into, “Yeah the next post is going to be a while from now.” I may do a mini-RL menswear S/S10 post because I really just haven’t had the time to go through all of the images. We shall see and I make no promises, but if you really want something just remind me or get on me about it and I’ll throw something out there. Peace!

The Rundown
Jacket :: LeLutka – XY Jacket in Black L$400
Shirt :: Whippet & Buck – Shay Contrast Shirt in Powder & Black L$140
Pants :: INDI Designs – Frasier Outfit’s Jeans (a lot of options) L$550
Shoes :: 2Real – Pro_Spec L$600
Shades :: YV – Leo Aviators L$290
Hair :: Gritty Kitty – Hoke Troika in Black L$130
Skin :: Belleza – Miguel in Tan ~ Eyeliner Face #11 L$2,000 single L$5,000 for 4-pack
Eyes :: Poetic Color – Medium Tones in Summer Storm L$200

The Soundtrack
Air – So Light Is Her Footfall
Party Ben – Galvanize The Empire
Red Hot Chili Peppers – Walkabout

Leave a comment

Filed under Casual, Fashion

Leave a Reply

