Casual Cool

I don’t know about how the weather is where you are or if you’re even in the right hemisphere for this feeling, but where I am spring has definitely sprung. The snow is melting away because of the milder temperatures and spring colors are starting to creep out of every corner. The scent of a crisp spring and things coming back to life inspired me to toss together this look and put it out there for all of you. So without further ado, here’s my look:

Casual Cool Fashion

At first glance looking at this outfit you see the accessories as the pop, but to be honest I really want to talk about the clothing first. Whippet & Buck pretty much exemplify casual cool. I absolutely love all of their basics and the amount of colors that their stuff comes in. It really helps you when you want to layer it all up or have something that looks great all by itself once you’ve stripped it all down to the basics. The main thing that this clothing speaks to is fashion colors for spring. Your tangerine, pink, mint, and periwinkle blue colors are big fashion colors for this Spring/Summer 2009 season, and following that up your grey, black, and white colors a big for base colors. I did my best to pull some of those colors together into this look.

Casual Cool Accessories

Alright, on to the pop of my look here. The first thing right there at the top are these excellent Denton shades that just came out from Reek yesterday along with a 50L Friday version of them. I totally dig the plastic feel of the frames and the colors… oh the colors. haha They’re just really funky, bright colors that totally make your look pop. The second piece of flair that I’ve got here is from Sissi String’s store, appropriately named SiSSi Jewelry. I got into the Accessories Fair and took a casual stroll around in the lag. To be honest, I really only got half way through the Accessories Fair before I had to cut myself off and get out of the lag there. But before I ran in fear of crashing I snagged this really awesome necklace. It’s called the Lucky Dice necklace for the set of dice on it and then the Japanese symbol on it means “Luck” (thank you Sissi for the clarification). The last piece to talk about here is the new Pure shoes from 2Real. As it seems to be standard with shoes from 2Real, these came with a lot of different color choices and then some really cool designs as well. If you can’t tell or I haven’t told you already, I’m a HUGE proponent of color options. They let you stick to the norm or create a color combination that’s totally your own. It’s a level of personalization that I can only dream of having RL. Also a nice little touch that I like on these shoes is that if you click on the Laces button on the HUD you can get 3 different ways that the laces are setup (tied, loose, and tucked). It’s another great addition to 2Real’s line of shoes and it’s just as great as the rest. You should definitely go check them out if you haven’t yet.

That’s my look and I’m sticking to it. Thanks for reading everybody and I should be back at you shortly. I have a couple of suits in the queue from a fantastic store to hit you with, so those should find their way to my blog within the next week or so. I hope you all enjoy the rest of your weekend and that warm weather finds its way to you shortly if it hasn’t already!

The Rundown
Shirt :: Whippet & Buck – Mark Long Sleeve Henley L$60
Shorts :: Whippet & Buck – Harris Tartan shorts in Black L$160
Shoes :: 2Real – PURE L$600
Shades :: Reek – Denton Shades in Gradients L$250
Necklace :: SiSSi Jewelry @ Accessory Fair – Lucky Dice Necklace L$159
Fingertape :: Luck Inc – Fingertape L$1
Hair :: Find Ash – Jet Spike in Mesh Black L$280
Skin :: Belleza – Ewan V2 L$2,000 single

The Soundtrack
The Roots – Stay Cool

Andre 3000 & Norah Jones – Take Off Your Cool

Sufjan Stevens – Jacksonville

Leave a comment

Filed under Casual, Fashion

Leave a Reply

