Well Suited… Again (Sartoria Part II)

Well good evening everybody! Welcome back to my crazy world of Second Life fashion for part deux of my looks for Sartoria. How odd is it that it seems that all of my posts are showing up on Sundays… almost like I’m on a schedule. That’s it I need to make a post that comes out next Wednesday just to throw you all for a loop. To be honest, I’ve just had a few busy weeks with doing RL things and the weekends are really the only time I have time to post. Enough RL BS let’s get you my looks ASAP:

Sartoria Suits #1

Alright, so I may or may not have had these suits sitting in my inventory since oh… late January sounds right. Occasionally, as mentioned above, I get busy and posts get delayed, but my penchant for shopping really never ends. Above I have my two favorite suits from the Sartoria collection: The Martin suit (left) and The Velvet Suit (right).

I’ll speak about The Martin suit first as that was the first of two suits that I knew I had to have. As soon as I slipped into it, I felt very Dolce & Gabbana. I mentioned in my previous Sartoria post that the outfit I was wearing there reminded me of D&G. Now, please recognize that “D&G” is the more casual line from the Milan-based fashion house and “Dolce & Gabbana” is where you’re going to find more of your suits and formal wear. Anyway, I loved suit as soon as I put it on. Okay, that’s a semi-lie because it took me a little bit to fit the breast of the jacket to my avatar, but I think it came out pretty well. I did love the style of it and the overall execution that went into the creation of the suit as soon as I put it on. It’s one of those suits that you can put on for a formal affair and just feel like a million bucks. I love the knitted patchwork on breast and pocket flaps of the blazer and debonair, gold toggle clasps on it as well. I should also mention the bow tie as it has been pretty hard to find a truly quality bow tie suit.

The second suit I have above there is the Velvet suit in a very crisp dark blue. This one came to me via the, “You know I think I should get a new suit for this event that I have coming up in a little bit.” I knew I had to make a mad dash to find a suit and I have to say that I picked an excellent one in this Velvet suit from Sartoria. Although I know it’s very hard to see in my photo above (I never claimed to be a great photographer, so excuse my terrible lighting), I really dig the flowery pattern on the blazer of this 3-piece suit. The feel of this suit seems like it sets itself into a more casual formal wear. I threw on one of the new driver’s caps + hair from MADesigns that I mentioned in my last post and these “go to” JP shoes from Hoorenbeek and this look was ready to roll.

The final thing I wanted to talk about here is Pose Fair! I know I’ve mentioned it before, but Katey and the crew at Pose Fair put together something really awesome. They had a bunch of pose creators throw in one exclusive pose into this big pack and then they’re selling them for charity. The male pack is L$500 for 28 poses and then the female pack is the same price for 35 poses. Up top I’m using 2 poses from the male pack the one on the left is from Estetica’s addition to the pack and the one on the right is from aDORKable.

Sartoria Accessories

Speaking of that cap and those shoes, here are the finishing touches that I put on this look. I’m totally digging driver’s hats and this hat + hair combo from Hoorenbeek & MADesigns named ALI is fantastic. Plus, it’s significantly smaller in terms of ARC between the driver’s hat + hair from Argrace and this new collaboration one. Hoorenbeek always makes a quality leather texture and didn’t pull any texture punches on the hat in this one. Also in these accessories I wanted to talk about these shoes from HOC. I love the quality of these shoes for the price. I mean you cannot beat the prices at HOC and, personally, I think these are the best pair of shoes that they’ve put out.

Alright that just about covers everything I’ve got for this post. My plans for my next post include some new hoodies and jackets I’ve picked up, so be on the lookout. Thanks for reading this deep and not just looking at my not-so-pretty pictures. 😉 Have a fantastic week everybody!

The Rundown
Left Suit
Suit :: Sartoria Italiana – Martin Suit L$700
Shoes :: House of Curios – Leather Loafers L$50
Glasses :: Solar Eyewear – Nash L$0 (Fab Fash freebie)
Hair :: MADesigns – David 2 L$300
Skin :: Belleza – Thomas V2 in Tan 5 L$2,000 single L$5,000 for 4-pack
Eyes :: Poetic Color – Medium Tones in Deep Blue Sea L$200

Right Suit
Suit :: Sartoria Italiana – Velvet Suit L$700
Shoes :: Hoorenbeek – JP Shoes in Dark Brown L$520
Hat + Hair :: MADesigns – ALI in Natural Blacks L$300
Skin :: Belleza – Thomas V2 in Tan 5 L$2,000 single L$5,000 for 4-pack
Eyes :: Poetic Color – Medium Tones in Deep Blue Sea L$200

Poses :: PF10 Male Pose Pack L$500

The Soundtrack
Dean Martin – Memories of Made of This

The Velvet Underground – Pale Blue Eyes

Gnarls Barkley – Going On

Leave a comment

Filed under Dressy, Fashion

Leave a Reply

