I got soul…

But I’m definitely not a soldier. I’m back again with another look for all of your asses. Essentially what happened here is that I completely forgot about this fantastic jacket that I picked up a while ago at the clothing fair for RFL and I really needed to get this out there. So without further ado…

I got soul #1

The military jacket shown above is a really really fantastic pick-up that I got from SF Designs, as aforementioned, through the clothing fair. If memory serves me correctly there were a scant few designers who tackled menswear for their RFL items through the clothing fair and this was definitely a shining star that really jumped out at me as being awesome. It’s reminiscent of the military jackets that D&G put out in one of their shows, but it’s definitely more of an influenced-by-style piece than a straight copy. I love the contrast piping around the edge of the shoulder piece and, for my avatar, this was a really easy coat to fit the pieces to myself. When you don’t have to labor over fixing each and every piece, it just makes your SL so much easier. And, obviously, it’s not only a great value for this jacket, but you get the good karma of knowing that you’re contributing to the SLRFL cause as well. Stroll by SF Designs and pick it up. I promise you won’t be disappointed.

I got soul #3

Another piece of this I wanted to talk about is the new shirt from Baiastice. Baiastice just put out a ton of new male items and they’re all pretty great (although I will forewarn to watch out for the white halo on the jacket layer any of the colored shirts in the dots ones). I went with the rubin (not Studdard) shirt for this look because I felt like it really helped to bring out the red in the jacket and it complemented very well. I bought a few other colors of this I prefer more in terms of wearing them as stand-alone shirts, but for this look the rubin really hit the spot. Oh and my pants are from Baiastice as well. I love love their little semi-circle that they used to go over the front of the foot in their leg prims. Often designers won’t even give you a foot semicircle or, if they do, they don’t execute it with great precision. These pants here were very well done.

I got soul #2

The final things I want to talk about in this look are these fantastic boots from Ordinary. I actually own a pair of boots almost exactly like these in RL. I absolutely love them. They’re really a great casual pair of boots that you can wear dressed up or down. The contrast stitching sort of weaves its way into the contrast accents on the jacket to really bring this look together from head-to-toe. Rock ’em with jeans or rock ’em with a nice pair of pants. They’re definitely a versatile pair of boots.

Alright, that’s all I’ve got on this one. I hope you enjoyed it. I know somebody that’ll be happy that I finally posted this because I’ve been wearing this look for a solid week to week and a half… yeah I’ve been that lazy. Sorry about that ladies and gents. Have a fantastic rest of your weekend!

The Rundown
Jacket :: SF Designs – Military Jacket L$200 (minimum)
Shirt :: Baiastice – V Shirt in Rubin L$190
Pants :: Baiastice – Italian Trousers in Blue L$260
Boots :: Ordinary – Gorilla in Black L$400
Glasses :: YV – Le Look L’Homme Glasses L$190
Necklace :: Hoorenbeek – Military Necklace L$420
Hair :: Anaphora – Phil in Darks L$150 for 2
Skin :: Belleza – Ewan V2 in Tan 11 L$2,000 single L$5,000 for 4-pack
Eyes :: Poetic Color – Medium Tones in Deep Blue Sea L$200

The Soundtrack
The Killers – All These Things That I’ve Done

Muse – Soldier’s Poem

Guns ‘N’ Roses – Civil War

Leave a comment

Filed under Casual, Fashion

Leave a Reply

