Feeling Indi

Alright alright! I’m back into this again. I’m enjoying the first day of the extra long weekend. (The machine saw it fit to give us an extra holiday heading into the Memorial Day weekend) Thus, I’m going to take advantage of that and get at you guys with a new post. I’ve been wearing some of this around for a bit and just slowly putting things together to get a full look that I felt like I could post up for you. Let’s get into it!

Black n White

So this is not the first time that I’ve talked about INDI Designs, and definitely not the last, but really felt compelled to put an all INDI look together. Jamie Holmer, the designer, put out some new items for the summer and as soon as I saw the shorts in the note card I knew I had to go and snap ’em up. I looked through all of the colors that she had up and I knew I wasn’t really going to be satisfied unless I snagged the fat pack. And, to be honest, did not break the bank to get these in the slightest. My eyes kind of popped out when I saw the price on them. They’re great and definitely all hand-created, which makes the price even more of a steal. Each pair of shorts comes with a set of prims for your cuffing of the legs. You get 2 pairs of shorts in a set (black and white come in one set), so I flip-flopped the prims on this one to setup that accent around the edge.

Now, the upper body parts of my look here are actually going to cost you to put together. Although they will cost you, these pieces do come with complete outfits with a TON of different layers and ways to wear everything. Every outfit that Jamie puts together is very versatile and easy to mix ‘n’ match with other items in your inventory. The fantastic striped sweater comes from a more recent outfit release called Frasier. It comes with a very nice black jacket, black jeans, and a nice, vertically pin-striped gray tee underneath. And, as I just mentioned, everything comes on multiple layers for the ultimate versatility. The gray collar is from an outfit named Aaron that I slightly modified to make it fit this look. I have actually featured this outfit in the past, except it was in blue and in that one I also modified the tie to make it a skinny tie.

The last thing I wanted to talk about here is something for all of you 2.0 users out there. Continuing to move up my body, MADesigns recently got on board with newly created tattoo layer for 2.0 and got a nice hair base out for all of their mohawks. As of the time of this post, they only have the hair base out for the black hairs. Personally, 99.9% of the hair I wear on my av is either black or dark brown because I have a tan man av, so it pretty much works perfectly for me. This hair base works great for my black hairs from MADesigns and then I have a deep brown hair that comes with my skin from Belleza. It works out pretty well in my favor. 😉

Alright that’s my look for now. I do have another look in the wings waiting to be posted. Considering that I have a favorably long weekend, I may sneak in a 2nd post some time soon. I know that’s crazy talk, but it just might happen! 😛 For those of you who do have a long weekend, enjoy it and thanks for stopping by to read this. Speak on you all soon.

The Rundown
Sweater :: INDI Designs – From Frasier Outfit in Black L$550
Collared Shirt :: INDI Designs – From Aaron Outfit in Black L$500
Shorts :: INDI Designs – Cargo Pants in Black L$125 for 2
Shoes :: INDI Designs – O’Neal Sneakers in Danny L$350
Piercing :: Hoorenbeek – Piercing #4 L$420 for 21 piercings
Hair :: MADesigns – Smith in Natural Blacks L$300 for 3
Hair Base :: MADesigns – Smith in Black L$180
Skin :: Belleza – Ewan V2 in Tan 11-E L$2,000 single L$5,000 for 4-pack
Eyes :: Poetic Color – Medium Tones in Summer Storm L$200

The Soundtrack
The Black Keys – 10am Automatic

The White Stripes – Fell In Love With A Girl

Black Rebel Motorcyle Club – Beat The Devil’s Tattoo

2 Comments

Filed under Casual, Fashion

2 responses to “Feeling Indi

  1. Stacie Pryor

    I’m really loving this hair and hair base on you! Great look! 🙂

  2. Oscar Page

    Awww thanks! 🙂 ♥♥

Leave a Reply

