Vinny Chase

Hello! Yes I still have a blog! Yes my life has been hectic over the past… *goes to check when my last real post was* month! Sports and activities that required a pint glass in front of me have been taking up a lot of my time lately and I’m finally getting around to posting here. So if you don’t know who Vincent Chase is, well I’m sorry to hear that because he’s a character on one of my favorite shows of all time, Entourage. I mean from the insecurities of a superstar actor to all of the gorgeous women that grace the screen to all of the hot cars they drive to just imagining about what it would be like to have a best friend who’s a world renowned film actor. If I had to pick one character on the show that best exemplifies me or what I’d like to be, it’d have to be Eric. BUT, for this post, I went with Vinny Chase because of the hair… So here are some of the essentials of the Vinny Chase lifestyle:

Vinny Chase - Theater

The first thing every star needs to have before they become a star is a fantastic black suit that’s worthy of the red carpet. I had heard a while ago from Marilyn’s blog that Gabriel was having a sim opening and there were going to be some new releases, so I thought I’d go check it out. I found this fantastic black, pinstripe suit there and it just fit like a glove. In the past, Gabriel items didn’t really fit my av very well. The prims just always ended up being really awkward-looking on me and I never really put an outfit together for a post with their stuff because I didn’t want to have to adjust each prim for each pose… only for you to find out that it doesn’t really fit all that well. This new release from Gabriel really does lay very on my av size (which is slightly bigger), and I’m sure it’d fit well on a variety of av sizes as well.

Vinny Chase - Golf

To relax from the hustle and bustle of the movie premieres and for charity benefits of course, Vinny hits the course with reckless abandon and does so in an awesomely fashionable style. Again combining it with the previous pic, I pulled a new shirt out from Gabriel. I don’t know if it was the argyle pattern or what exactly it was about this shirt that made me think of it as a golf polo, but it just felt like it fit into a golf/country club scene ever so effortlessly. This polo is very versatile in that you can very easily wear it on and off the course. I also love the dip-dyed effect of the pattern as it grows darker toward the top of the polo.

Vinny Chase - Club

The next spot I chose to throw Vinny into is the club. The hottest stars always get into the hottest clubs and they always make sure their crew gets in with them. Dress codes don’t really apply to them, but a very nice military shirt from Hoorenbeek; some classy jeans from Calypso Giano; and clean, classic shoes from Armidi would probably get you in the door either way.

Vinny Chase - Bedroom

And as the night winds down after the club, Vinny’s always going to be the going home with a girl or two. Star fuckers I tell ya…. (Oh and fantastic boxer briefs from Zaara that I never got around to blogging.)

A final note is that this post really all started with the TAK hair from the latest round of releases at EGO. I really really dig this hairstyle and I also like how EGO’s hair is a bit off the beaten path. I mean I haven’t really seen anybody try to attack this style of hair since (and I’m showing my SL age) TorridWear had their Layered hair that came out in ’04 or ’05. I always love seeing hairstyle interpretations from a multitude of hair designers because each comes in with a different perspective of what it’s supposed to look like or at a different blip in the timeline where the technological aspect has advanced (sculpts).

Alright, that’s all I’ve got for this one. Go check out the new Gabriel sim and the new-ish release from EGO. I’m out and have a great weekend everybody!

The Rundown
In all pics
Hair :: EGO – TAK in Dark Noir L$300 for 3 colors
Skin :: Belleza – Ewan V2 in Tan 0 L$2,000 single L$5,000 for 4-pack
Eyes :: Poetic Color – Medium Tones in Summer Storm L$200
Tattoo :: Aitui – Masks L$410

In 1st pic
Suit :: Gabriel – Black Stripe Suit L$800
Shoes :: ANEXX – Horse Bit Loafers in Black L$380 (2 textures, 2 buckle colors)

In 2nd pic
Polo :: Gabriel – Argyle Polo Shirt in Pink L$350
Shorts :: Whippet & Buck – Harris Tartan shorts in Black L$160
Shoes :: Cheeky Cow Golf Club – Golf Shoes in Grey/Black L$250
Shades :: Hoorenbeek – Driver L$480

In 3rd pic
Shirt :: Hoorenbeek – Printed Shirt in Amsterdam L$480
Jeans :: Calypso Giano – Fancy Jeans in Stonewash F1 L$250
Shoes :: Armidi – Alto Belmiro in Black L$225

In 4th pic
Boxer Briefs :: Zaara – Devon Boxers in Red/Black L$150

The Soundtrack

A little Entourage sampler

Okay make that 2 of them because I like this one too

Johnny “Guitar” Watson – Gangster of Love

2 Comments

Filed under Casual, Dressy, Fashion, Theme

2 responses to “Vinny Chase

  1. Emmalin

    Where is star fuckers skin from because no offense but her ass is FANTASTIC..

  2. Oscar Page

    FYI Emma… it’s Belleza’s Alyson. 😛

Leave a Reply

