The Blues

So I know I’ve mentioned it before in previous posts, and it has definitely been noticed by friends as well (i.e. Ryan Daragh of Men’s Second Style), that I have a terrible affection for the color blue. It’s true and often I can’t shake it. Let’s get into these two looks of mine that just sort of popped up out of nowhere:

Blues #1

I have three things of note in this first look… okay maybe four things (or five, but I promise I’ll make them quick). The first thing is the great cardigan sweater from NSD. Naith dropped these off on me and I just knew that I had to attack a photo right away. I totally love the styling and the contrast of the black around the edges of each of the sweaters Naith gave to me. The second thing I need to note here is that I accomplished this look by using the 2.1 beta viewer. See the shirt underneath from Lapointe & Bastchild only comes on the jacket layer. The new 2.1 beta viewer allows you to put on more than 1 jacket layer at a time, so I put on the L&B shirt first and then followed it up with the NSD cardigan using the “add” feature and tada! Working my way up the body, the glasses are the Augie glasses from Reek. They came out in a bomb of new releases from Reek and, as always, the quality and versatility of the new releases are impeccable. Up to the top… I’m wearing a hair from Armidi. As many of you know Armidi had a big clearance sale and well, that was to make room for an entirely new line. Armidi is coming back. With what you ask? I have no idea, but I’m sure it’ll have the same quality in style and design that we expect of the Armidi brand. The final final final thing I want to mention about this look are my shoes! I love these Tarsius hi-tops from Ordinary. Ordinary is always a bit high on the price side, but they never short you on the quality side of things.

Blues #2

My second look here is much easier, both on words and items to cover, and that’s mainly because the suit is all-in-one. I hadn’t been to Sartoria in a while and I was trying to complete a look. Where I didn’t find what I was looking for to complete the look, I did find this amazing Montecarlo suit. I mean contrast piping, intricately tied tie, one-button blazer, great pocket square… you really can’t go wrong here. My only issue I had with it was a resize script problem, but the designer, traveller Bade, fixed that very quickly. I knew to finish off this look that I needed a great pair of brown shoes. These ones from COCO really hit the mark in both style and color.

Alright, that just about covers everything in this one. I don’t really have one pre-planned ahead. Maybe I’ll give you some Hair Fair items like a week or two after Hair Fair is done or something like that. 😉 Have a fantastic long weekend my fellow Americanos.

– O

The Rundown
In both looks
Glasses :: Reek – Augie Glasses L$250
Skin :: Belleza – Ewan V2 in Tan 0 L$2,000 single L$5,000 for 4-pack

Casual Blues
Cardigan :: NSD – Kill Cardi in Blue L$225
Shirt :: Lapointe & Bastchild – Erosion Polka Dot Shirt
Pants :: Baiastice – Italian Trousers in Dark Grey L$260
Sneakers :: Ordinary – Tarsius L$800
Hair :: Armidi – The Law in True Black L$275 for 5

Sailor Blues
Suit :: Sartoria Italiana – Montecarlo Suit in Blue L$400
Shoes :: COCO Designs – Leather Shoes in Brown L$200
Hair :: MADesigns – David 2 in SFBR L$300 for 3

The Soundtrack
Muddy Waters – Got My Mojo Workin

Howlin’ Wolf – Smokestack Lightning

Stevie Ray Vaughn – Mary Had A Little Lamb

Leave a comment

Filed under Casual, Dressy, Fashion

Leave a Reply

