Savile Rowing

A while ago Roslin Petion first posted on her plurk that she was thinking about putting together a menswear line and wanted to get an idea of what men wanted. I really don’t think she knew what she was getting into when I kept pumping more and more images into the private plurk of our conversation. And in the end she didn’t use any of it because her partner in crime CJ Carnot took over the line and did what he wanted! Well, if it’s any consolation, I do like what he came up with and this is what I put together:

Savile Row #1

Now, the first thing you have to know about the two looks I put together is that all of these items come as full outfits, but I cheated and went for the mix ‘n’ match. If you’d like to get a feel for what the full outfits look like you can go check out these posts from the SLipsters and Catero.

As I threw on the clothes I started feeling more and more collegiate, so I tackled a couple of different facets of the college lifestyle. The first one here is the professor, albeit a very young professor. You always wanted to get that young professor because they were almost always way cooler than professors that had been doing it for a while and were already jaded by the system. Plus, 90% of the time you knew they were just winging it. My two favorite things about these items from Savile Row deal with the top actually. The one-button blazer from Savile Row’s Oxford in Beige is excellent and the tan/camel color is very current in terms of fall colors. Although, personally, I took it a little lighter with the jeans from the Chicago Yellow outfit just because it felt like it leaned more that direction. I also thought I’d throw a little fun into the look with the snakeskin texture from these shoes from HOC.

Savile Row #2

For my second look here, I attacked it from a student level. I love the white edging around the gray sweater here from the Harvard Brown look at Savile Row. I sort of centered the colors of this look on the diagonally-striped tie, and the shirt and tie combo also come with that look. I went with these pants over the ones that came with Milan Green because I felt like they helped me to match-up colors with the tie a bit. This look wouldn’t be complete without a great pair of retro hi-tops and these ones from HOC really did the trick. In terms of quality for the price, I have no reservations about saying that HOC tops the list.

I carried over a couple of things from my last post to this one because I’m lazy. The hair is actually different, though, because it’s the other soft mohawk from MADesigns called Jay, but the same color of Dark Brown VIII. Though you can’t see it in these pictures, it’s a little thinner on the top and doesn’t go as far down in the back as Puck, the last one I featured. On the laziness front, I’m really not one of those people who’s going to give you all new items every post. Whether the item is old or new, I’m all about completing the look and sometimes that requires oldies but goodies.

Alright, well that’s really everything I’ve got on these couple of looks here. I may have another post coming soon, but nothing is set in stone. I hope you’re having a fantastic weekend everybody and here’s to hoping my fantasy football team actually wins this week. 😉

– O

The Rundown
Both Looks
Shades :: Epoque – Timeless Shades in Neutral L$325
Hair Base :: BOON @ HF10 – Vine Shaved Hair Base L$FREE
Mohawk :: MADesigns – Jay in Dark Brown VIII L$300 for 3
Skin :: Belleza – Ewan V2 in Tan 11 L$2,000 single L$5,000 for 4-pack

The Professor
Jacket + Sweater :: Savile Row – Oxford Beige L$400 Full outfit
Pants :: Savile Row – Chicago Yellow L$400 Full outfit
Shoes :: House of Curios – Leather Loafers L$50

The Student
Sweater + Shirt :: Savile Row – Harvard Brown L$400 Full outfit
Pants :: Savile Row – Milan Green L$400 Full outfit
Shoes :: House of Curios – Swipes L$75
Eye Tattoo :: XWD – Tribal Eye L$50

The Soundtrack

Jethro Tull – Teacher

Kanye West – School Spirit

Guru – Lifesaver

Leave a comment

Filed under Casual, Dressy Casual, Fashion

Leave a Reply

