Casual & Cold

Ohai! I kind of slightly forgot I had this blog thing going on here. Really what went on is that there was lack of motivation or lack of inspiration to put up a new post. ((Although, I did sneak in a look and interview on Strawberry Singh’s blog that did happen between my last post and this one.)) I spent a TON at the OneEleven event and everything I bought I loved, but then I realized I couldn’t blog any of it because of the limited quantities. I bought tattoos and jackets and tees and suspenders and sweaters and stuff. Speaking of sweaters let’s get into this:

Casual Cool #1

So my bloggable fashion lull began because I kept wearing all of my OneEleven stuff… UNTIL Trevor Turner, the designer behind Young Urban, tossed me his new Lloyd sweaters. ((Yes I bought his sweaters at OneEleven too.)) I really really dig these sweaters and here are a few reasons why. The first thing I love about them is that the prims fit really well. No matter if you’re big like me or a wee man, you can pull off this sweater. Everything fit really well and was supremely easy to adjust. Another thing I love is the little prim at the bottom where the tie tucks in under the shirt. It’s great because it allows you to line it up perfectly with your collar line AND you don’t have to adjust the tie 300x just to make sure it tucks into your chest in just the right place. Easy peasy pumpkineezy. A third thing I love, it has a resize script if you want it, but you can also adjust it by hand if you’re like me and need it to fit perfectly. The last thing I’ll rave about this sweater + shirt + tie is the customizable tie with a lot of different colors. You can also do a play on textures and tints to get different colors. Personally, I wanted a deeper purple tie, so I took the brown texture and applied the purple tint on top of it to get this tie color.

Casual Cool #2

Now that I’ve raved all about the sweater that you should all go pick up, I’ll talk a little about the finishing touches on my look here. The first thing to mention is the Reek Cozy mittens. You’re going to see these on a multitude of blogs because they were just so awesome and they’re still so perfect for the season. I have a pair that are a lot like them RL that I’ll be wearing all winter long. If you even slightly pay attention to my blog, you’ll notice how much I really like these Patagonia boots from Hoorenbeek. Totally my “go to” pair of boots.

Casual Cool #3

Wrapping it up here, the final final thing I wanted to mention was… oh wait… Shai Delacroix doesn’t have these hats for sale at Casa del Shai and I don’t know why, so it’s meme time…

Have a fantastic rest of your week everybody!

The Rundown
Sweater :: Young Urban – Lloyd Sweater in Black L$150
Jeans :: The Naked Tree – Casual Jeans in Rocker’s Choice L$120
Boots :: Hoorenbeek – Patagonia 2.0 Boots in Loose Black L$520
Hat :: Casa del Shai – Newsboy Cap in Mauve L$TALK2SHAI
Glasses :: Reek – Augie Glasses L$250
Scarf :: Naith Smit Designs – Tundra Scarf in Jet Black L$150
Gloves :: Reek – Cozy in Black L$99
Eyes :: Poetic Color – Medium Tones in Summer Storm L$200
Hair Base :: Aitui @ OneEleven – The Day The Sun Exploded L$3,000 with Tattoo (62 left as I’m typing)
Eye Tattoo :: XWD – Tribal Eye L$50
Skin :: Belleza – Owen in Tan Face #11 L$2,000 single

The Soundtrack

Mark Ronson & The Business Intl – Bang Bang Bang

Cee Lo Green – Bright Lights Bigger City

The Constellations – December

1 Comment

Filed under Dressy Casual, Fashion

One response to “Casual & Cold

  1. awesome look, and I agree… someone should tie Shaidelaho to the grid and force her to make more stuff!

Leave a Reply

