Unknown

Sooooooo… I don’t really know what to say here. Okay here’s how this look came together… Step 1: Cut a hole in the box… wait no… Take off sailor clothes and strip to nothing. Step 2: Put your ju… dammit… Rummage through inventory and put on clothing. Step 3: Size previous clothing as most of it hasn’t been worn before.

Unknown #1

Despite my lack of being able to come up with a name for this, there are things in here that I did want to talk about. The main focal point of this entire look is the jacket+scarf+shirt+tie+vest supercombo from Mr. Poet. It’s not exactly new new (because Bronson blogged it back here), but that doesn’t make it any less of a great piece to have in your inventory. I ended up buying it in beige and black, but I seem to gravitate to blacks and blues. Draw your own conclusions there. The one thing I usually gripe about is how I don’t like it when all prims of the jacket and shirt are all wrapped together into one attachment. Mr. Poet does a great job by offering the wrapped together one and also providing the attachments in pieces (all of the jacket prims and shirt prims separate) to let you resize each on their own. I found the combo attachment to be very easy to resize and not too gigantic for me that one piece looked completely out of place. Overall, this coat is very well crafted and you can see some of the closer details of this military pea coat if you click the image below here to see how well the sculpts are done.

Unknown #2

The other thing I really wanted to talk about here is the hair base. I saw this hair base on Salvo Waydelich in the Modavia/KMADD Pop Art show and I really really liked it. Well on Christmas Eve I got the Modavia Fashion Directory 18, and low and behold there it was credited to White Widow in one of Salvo’s photos. You couldn’t exactly see the details in the hair base on the pictures, but I knew it was the right place to go. My favorite thing about this hair base is that when you buy one style of hair base, you get a black, brown, chestnut (light brown/dark blonde), red, AND white colors of the base. There are 12 different designs of hair bases and they mirror over each other on each side.

Alright, I think that’s all I have to talk about on this one. Well, one more thing. All of the pictures I have up there are all enhanced by windlight, so if you want to see a more true color of the items I set my windlight to default noon and shot on a white background here. That’s really everything I have to say about this one and I’ll be back in a couple of days or so to get a final post in here before we close the books on 2010.

The Rundown
Jacket+Scarf+Shirt+Tie+Vest :: Mr.Poet – Pea Coat in Black L$200
Jeans :: Aoharu – Vintage Denim in Black L$220
Shoes :: Redgrave – Aviator Loafers in Black Mix L$390
Shades :: Reek – Junior Shades L$250
Hair Base :: White Widow – Canvas L$250
Hat+Hair :: Shag – Boys Don’t Cry in Monochromes L$250
Skin :: Belleza – Shawn in Tan Face #11 L$2,000 single

The Soundtrack

The Doors – Unknown Soldier

Soundgarden – Superunknown

SNL – Dick In A Box (if you didn’t get my initial reference)

Leave a comment

Filed under Casual, Fashion

Leave a Reply

