NYE 2010

You know you’re either doing it right now or are going to do it some time today. I’ve done it a few times where I’m searching and searching, but break down and just go with an old standby. You need to find that suit that’s going to get you through New Year’s Eve. Often I’ve found my suit 30min before shoving off to a NYE party. Thankfully I had this one cleaned, pressed, and sent my way c/o Jura Shepherd for Shiki Designs, so let’s get into it:

NYE #1

I can honestly say that this is my favorite and best New Year’s Eve look that I’ve had in SL. It’s just so absolutely quintessential New Year’s Eve. As soon as I saw the picture that came along with the box, I knew this was going to be my New Year’s Eve suit. The detailing of the jewels on the breast of the suit is perfect and too overbearing. You won’t find any bling to the crystals, but there is a very light glow to them. I will mention that breast didn’t exactly fit me very well, so I had to adjust it to go a bit wider. This forced me to do a bit of work to get all of the crystals back onto the breast and not be floating, but, when I finished; it was really worth the effort because of the end result.

NYE #2

You can see a much closer shot of the crystals here and also the cool bow tie with the crystal holding the knot. There are also a couple of other things showing clearly here. The first would be the top hat from Illusions. The vendor for Illusions was really really cool. I could pick what color of band on the hat I wanted and then I could also pick what sort of permissions I wanted the hat to come as. Thus, if I wanted to, I could have very easily purchased the hat as a gift. The other thing I wanted to note is the next in my line of hair bases that I got from White Widow. This one is called Hydra and the detailing is obviously a bit thicker than the one in my last post. Hair bases are totally my latest addiction, so I’ll definitely be on the prowl trolling your blog posts or pics for new ones. 😛

A final thing of note is that it did take me a while to figure out how I wanted to shoot these shots against the background of the Osakki main store at Le Look South. Eventually the accumulated on me and well… things happen. Just ask the people in NYC.

NYE #3

That’s everything I’ve got on this one. I don’t really have any New Year’s resolutions as I don’t really do that kind of thing, but I do have some collective personal goals for 2011 that I’m carrying over from 2010. Thanks for reading everybody and have a fantastic new year!

The Rundown
Suit :: Shiki Designs – Crystallize Suit L$780
Shoes :: Hoorenbeek – JP Shoes in Black L$520
Top Hat :: Illusions – Victorian Top Hat L$50
Snowy Top Hat :: Timeless Curiosities – Winter Expedition Top Hat L$225
Cane :: CheerNo for Designers United – Vaudeville Outfit
Gloves :: YV – Victor Gloves L$190
Hair Base :: White Widow – Hydra in Black L$250 for 5
Eye Tattoo :: XWD – Tribal Eye L$50
Skin :: Belleza – Shawn in Tan Face #11 L$2,000 single

The Soundtrack

Regina Spektor – My Dear Acquaintance (A Happy New Year)

Kool & The Gang – Celebration

Mark Morrison – Return of the Mack

2 Comments

Filed under Dressy, Fashion

2 responses to “NYE 2010

  1. elusyve

    goodness.. you’ve posted more in the last week, then ummm the rest of all of 2010, you must be inspired. Happy 2011 to you, skankaroo!!

  2. Going by the last picture…

    BUKKAKKE NEW YEAR!

    Have a good 2011 Page.

Leave a Reply

