Meadows and Spring

Lately I’ve been seeing a lot of S/S10 campaigns showing up as the F/W11 shows kicked off this weekend. It’s feeling very wintery today here. I just lifted the blinds to see if it’s still snowing and you bet your bootay it is. It’s definitely a perfect day to just stay in the house and I felt like I needed to get a touch of spring into this latest post. So let us get into this:

Meadows Full

The main piece that I really wanted to talk about in this post is the Winter Jacket from INDI Designs. I know the irony of a winter jacket used in a post when I want to talk about spring, but it really feels like more of a spring jacket to me than a winter jacket. Maybe that’s partially due to the fact that I’m looking outside at falling snow and 40 degrees would be a heat wave. It’s a good transitional jacket and I just really like the styling on it. It’s classic and looks good on just about everybody. I love the little touch of opened collar of the jacket with the opened collar of the shirt. So often I get stuck with trying to put a shirt on under an opened jacket and you have to make sure that the shirt collar is shaped just right to fit inside of the jacket. Mr. Poet also had that with his jacket that I posted a little while ago as well. Also like the Mr. Poet jacket, this comes with a crazy amount of layers. Jamie, the designer of INDI, always puts a lot of different layers into her items and always fantastic to have, especially if I want to put a shirt of hers under a different jacket. To somewhat finish off the look, I tossed on some new-ish jeans from Emery. They fit the color scheme I was looking for, but, as an FYI, the pants layer is no mod. Thus, you won’t be able to loosen them up from your legs.

Meadows Closeup

Speaking of that shirt before, I show it here in my close up pics. It’s a really nice shirt that you get with the jacket, so really the price on the jacket is 2-for-1 deal. It comes with a great sculpted collar and sculpted sleeves specifically for the shirt as well. Another piece I need to talk about is the hair from Urban December. I first saw hair from Urban December on a SLipster post from James, so I quickly scooted over there to see what else they had in there. They had a lot of really great styles. I think I picked up 3 or 4 hairstyles from Urban December and I really dig all of them. They also had resize scripts in their demos and I always love that for my giant head. Finally, I finished this look off with a pair of boots from Hoorenbeek that were just chilling in my inventory. Often I’ll know that I need a pair of boots or shoes to finish off my look, so I go inventory diving. Thankfully, I already had a pair that I could use and didn’t need to go buy any more.

I think that just about wraps up this one. Thanks for reading and maybe I’ll drum up something for those F/W11 shows I was talking about earlier. We shall see how I approach that this time through. Have a fantastic rest of your week everybody.

The Rundown
Jacket + Shirt :: INDI Designs – Winter Jacket in Brown L$375
Jeans :: Emery – Denim Singer #1 L$225
Boots :: Hoorenbeek – Mullingar Boots in Coffee
Shades :: Naughty Designs – Classic Aviators
Hair :: Urban December – Pockets in Dark Brown L$150
Hair Base :: Aitui – The Day The Sun Exploded (OneEleven Item)
Skin :: Belleza – Shawn in Tan Face #11 L$2,000 single

The Soundtrack

US Royalty – Equestrian

Buffalo Springfield – For What It’s Worth

Gorillaz – Crystalized

Leave a comment

Filed under Casual, Fashion

Leave a Reply

