Workout

Well well well… look who’s back with their blog. Okay don’t get used to this as my spring sporting schedules (both playing and viewing) are in full form. So let’s get into this before I forget to type this entire thing out and go back to laundry:

Workout #1

We’re gonna work it out today a little editorial style with the oOo Studios Ball. Summer is coming (trust me I can feel it today with the 80F temperature today here) and you’ve got to get that body in motion, so I thought I’d throw this ball out there and give it a go. It has a lot of fun and interesting poses that can keep that avatar in shape or at least look like it’s in shape. 😉 Another piece I wanted to talk about in here are these pants from Miamai. They’re pretty great for a pair of parachute pants that will give your look that much of an extra edge.

Workout #2

I can’t remember who turned me onto this store, but I know it was one of the many bloggers that I follow on my Google Reader. Maybe if I had done this post earlier, I would’ve remembered. lol Anyway! This shirt + suspenders + tie combo came from an outfit from Zenith Designs. It’s a great, classic shirt that you can get away with wearing when you’re dressing up or dressing down. The outfit also has a pair of black pants, but, as I mentioned, I switched them out for these parachute pants.

Workout Deets

The final thing I wanted to mention here with these details is this watch from Kalnins. If you’re not in the Kalnins group or subscribe-o-matic, I strongly suggest you get into it. Maris Kanto, the designer behind Kalnins, has been pretty diligent about kicking out steals and deals every other week. I actually picked up this Trust watch from Kalnins for half price during one of those 50% off sales on the weekend. It was totally a steal as the quality of Maris’ work is very high.

Alright that’s all I’ve really got on that one. Sorry if you couldn’t tell, but my writing mojo has run away from me today. Although, I know I needed to get this post out there because I know I’d forget about it if I didn’t get it done now. Have a fantastic week everybody!

The Rundown
Shirt + Tie + Suspenders :: Zenith Designs – Mib Outfit L$270
Pants :: Miamai – Clark Pants in Black L$280
Socks :: Pig – Striped Socks in Black/White L$85
Shoes :: Hoorenbeek – Tiger in Black/White L$520
Hat + Hair :: NSD Hair – Bruno Bowler in Noir L$225
Eyes :: Fashism – Sunrise Eyes in Egyptian Blue L$150
Skin :: Belleza – Owen in Tan Face #11 L$2,000 single

The Soundtrack

Kanye West – The New Workout Plan

Talib Kweli – Work It Out

Fitz & The Tantrums – Don’t Gotta Work It Out

Leave a comment

Filed under Casual, Fashion

Leave a Reply

